Security groups are tied to source site?

May 31, 2011 at 4:06 PM

Using this tool has anyone noticed that the sharepoint groups that are migrated over are tied to the source site? ex. migrate site A to Site B moving security. If you delete Site A afterwords, security groups (editors, owners, visitors) are removed from Site B. Is it something I'm doing wrong? is there anything else that is alwyas tied to the original site.