Migratie USERS next to the content

Jun 22, 2011 at 1:36 PM

I've used the sharepoint content deployment wizard to move libraries, lists and sites from one server to another. The security here is a combination of AD and Windows Local users. Now that I migrate the content I got a lot of warnings on the level of 'missing user' 

I think the only thing I have to do is changing 'server1\username'  to 'server2\username' like you can do with the following STSADM command: 

 --> stsadm -o migrateuser -oldlogin DOMAIN\user -newlogin DOMAIN\user [-ignoresidhistory]

Are their any other possibilites to ensure that I can keep my usernames and 'assigned to' in place?

Jun 24, 2011 at 2:50 PM

I've already solved this one with a workaround.

I first export my web application from my old server, restore it on the new server.
Second step is running a stsadm -o migrateuser for all my old users and start the content export/import tool to merge the environments.

Not the best way, but it works. Now i'm running into new problems at the import...