Error creating an IF block of OR's in a calculated Sharepoint field

Oct 28, 2009 at 1:55 PM

Hello,

I am new to Sharepoint and have run into an issue creating an IF block of OR statement. I successfully creating IF/AND statements but am having issues with IF/OR. My calculated field has 18 different variables. Here is my statement:

=IF(OR([Will this project change the structure of the tables listed above?]="Yes",[Will this project move any of these tables or fields?]="Yes",[Will new values be introduced or existing ones modified?]="Yes",[Is there a modification to a transaction state?]="Yes",[Introducing processing state 'R'?]="Yes",[Introducing a new ledger impacting transaction?]="Yes",[Introducing ledger impacting reversals?]="Yes",[Introducing partial reversals/refunds?]="Yes", [Are you ensuring that the time_user & time_processed are NOT set?]="No",[Are you setting the time_user to the current time?]="No",[Are you setting the 2 flags for transactions funded by eCheck or mEFT while in pending state?]="No",[Does every insert into wtransaction have a corresponding update in wuser_holding?]="No",[Introducing new method of transaction where model is decided by wtransaction and lookups on other tables?]="Yes",[Introducing new products in countries or changing primary currency?]="No",[Adding or modifying any currencies in the system?]="Yes",[Adding any new processors or vendors?]="Yes",[Adding new country codes to existing ACH types based on regions?]="Yes",[Modifying inbound/outbound vendor files for existing vendors?]="Yes"),"YES","NO")

Here is the error message:  The formula contains a syntax error or is not supported.   at Microsoft.SharePoint.Library.SPRequestInternalClass.AddField(String bstrUrl, String bstrListName, String bstrSchemaXml, Int32 grfAdd)
   at Microsoft.SharePoint.Library.SPRequest.AddField(String bstrUrl, String bstrListName, String bstrSchemaXml, Int32 grfAdd)